About the AKA-KTO Chapter

About the Kappa Theta Omega Chapter

Welcome to the official website of Kappa Theta Omega Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated! Alpha Kappa Alpha, founded in 1908 on the campus of Howard University, is a premier international service organization of college-educated women with a strong legacy of leadership, service, and sisterhood.

The Kappa Theta Omega Chapter was chartered in 1985 and serves communities in the primary geographic area of Talbot, Dorchester, Caroline, Queen Anne’s and Kent Counties on the Upper Eastern Shore of Maryland. We are proud of our accomplishments and the contributions we are making to improve the lives of residents in the communities we serve and beyond. We are committed to the ideals and principles of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. and to perpetuating its legacy of “Service to All Mankind.” We look forward to ongoing expansion in our service potential and impact through new program initiatives and partnerships.

Thank you for visiting our website. We invite you to browse the pages of this website to learn more about our sorority, our chapter, and our programs of service. Again, welcome, and feel free to join us at upcoming public events and service projects.

Charter Members

Jennifer Dashiell Reed - President

Alfreda Foster - Vice President

Yvonne Cotton Dashiell – Recording Secretary

Deborah E. Foster Wooden – Corresponding Secretary

Gilbrina G. Payne – Treasurer

Pamela Brown Clay - Financial Secretary

*Grace Gates Chancey- Ivy Leaf Reporter

*Barbara Dashiell Jeffries - Parliamentarian

Charlene Caldwell DeShields - Historian

Phyllis A. Hubbard - Hostess

Wanda Crumble Molock

Jo Ann Asparagus Murray

Joan P. Wilmer

Sandra Collins

Lovetta Mason

Stephanie Murray Chester

Cheryl Hazzard Vauls

Yvonne Stone

* Deceased